Maxximillian Dafoe

Do you know of anyone who had cancer? Did they survive it?

In formspring.me on August 29, 2010 at 1:29 pm

I’ve known several people- known them well, in fact, who have been diagnosed with cancer. One was told he had only months to live; he lived for 15 more years and was ‘cancer-free’ twice during that time. Another, a dear friend, went in for a check up, was diagnosed and died within a month. Right now, I can think of more than 2 people that I know who are under 35 who are fighting it RIGHT NOW. For what it’s worth, I know many people who have gone on with various therapies to become ‘cancer free’; so far, some of them have stayed that way. Some of them haven’t. Mixed reviews. One thing none of them ever told me was, "I wish I’d spent more time at the office."

Armed & Dangerous. Ask me anything.

Leave a Reply

