Maxximillian Dafoe

Odd Thomas

In literature, Mystery, What I just Finished Reading on January 28, 2011 at 4:33 pm

Just finished reading Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz. It’s the first of his novels I’ve ever read. It’s also the first of the Odd Thomas series.

In addition to a dark supernatural thriller, the protagonist is so deeply in love with his girlfriend that he reminds me of a beautiful guy I know of- one who sadly has never been, is not now and may never be in love with me.

Odd Thomas has the face and body that I’ve given him and in my mind, he’s interesting looking and super fine- Cillian Murphy, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, you get the idea, and I want one of my own.

Dear Love, Please hurry. Love, Me.

I’m now reading Forever Odd.

Prognosis: Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz. Recommended.

  1. Forget Koontz and forget his book “What the Night Knows” (a ghost vengeance story, been there, done that), instead read a book that’s been BANNED like “America Deceived II” by E.A. Blayre III.
    Last link (before Google Books bans it also]:
    http://www.iuniverse.com/Bookstore/BookDetail.aspx?BookId=SKU-000190526

Leave a Reply

